I really do not think you understand.

I sit here behind my keyboard typing my opinion/thoughts that some may not agree with. I do not expect everyone to agree but to understand where I come from. We constantly hear from our parents, lecturers and teachers of all the possible negative impacts of social media and the way individuals use it has a platform for cyber bullying.

Everyday I log onto Facebook (well really, I never log off) and i constantly see posts from people in a group called ‘Warilla/Lake South’. It was a Facebook group created to bring people together to reflect on how wonderful it is to live in such a wonderful place in the world. While some individuals take advantage of this opportunity to re-kindle friendships and rehash memories of the past a percentage of them do not.

I know what you are thinking – let me guess you are going to say some people are rude blah blah.

Well no, I am not here to attack people or to tell people that what they write is wrong in anyway as i do not believe it is my place. Although what i do ask is from people is not to personally attack other people for their own opinion.

While everyone believes their opinion is the best one/better than others no one can possibly make you change it, especially not with people abusing you and attacking you. It just makes a person more defensive and less likely to listen to you.

hint: CAPS LOCK REPRESENTS YELLING. WHEN YOU TYPE A FEW WORDS IT SEEMS AS THOUGH YOU ARE TALKING DOWN ON SOMEONE (my opinion).

 

 

Leave a Reply

